Testimonials

I'd just wanted to express my gratitude and generosity to you, and especially to Doctor Gideon Miller for his restless efforts in following up with my case!
Jose G. MirandaBrevard County, Florida

I'd just wanted to express my gratitude and generosity to you, and especially to Doctor Gideon Miller for his restless efforts in following up with my case! I'd wish you all from the bottom of my heart, a blessed Christmas and a happy blessed new years! God bless you, God bless your family and God bless the United States of America!

Having pursued the case for so many years and finally winning it for Peter has not only brought me not only joy and satisfaction, but a great peace of mind.
Rev. Janessa RoseHarrodsburg, Kentucky

Words cannot express how truly thankful and grateful I am for the excellent job you & your associates did in representing me and my husband, Peter Mauritsen, before the Department of Veterans’ Affairs and U.S. Court of Appeals for Veterans Claims. Having pursued the case for so many years and finally winning it for Peter has not only brought me not only joy and satisfaction, but a great peace of mind. 

I thank you over and over again for standing up for what is “just”, especially in a world that feels overwhelming sometimes with injustice. And last, but not least Mr. Gang, thank you for your service also. 

Eric is GREAT at "pulling rabbits out of hats" !!!
John SmithBeallsville, Ohio
PTSD, Migraines, and TDIU.

Total Awards Approx. $314,000.

At times, I wasn't sure and didn't think I would receive the highest amount equal to 100% service-connected, all the way back to 2004 (initial claim began).

I could be living under a bridge, or worse, if it hadn't been for Eric Gang and the rest of the highly qualified staff.

Eric is GREAT at "pulling rabbits out of hats" !!!

It took years and years and patience and a lot more patience. The County VSO advocates helped some. But I learned more about this process in 2-3 hours of reading Eric's VETERAN'S GUIDE TO DISABILITY BENEFITS than going to VSO over 2-3 years. Especially about the instrumental TDIU.

You got me 100% Disability Rating and that changed my life!
Joseph FoxBeallsville, Ohio

I was fighting the VA since 1992. The most frustrating part was the long time it takes to get the case won. It is better to have someone represent you before the VA to win your case than handling your appeal on your own. Gang & Associates was able to get a winning result for me, they won my Individual Unemployability case…What I liked most about them is the expert service you get. You got me 100% Disability Rating and that changed my life! I recommend Gang & Associates to Veterans who want to win their cases.

Mr. Gang, he told me he would get me a 100% rating and did it in less than 2 years with back pay from 2011.
Louis GonzalezHouston, Texas

I filed a claim for hearing loss in 2010 and for PTSD in 2011 and was denied on both of them.  I appealed them and then came the waiting for them to be heard.  It got to the point where I started to hate the VA and wanted to give up, but some veterans told me not to do that and that was what the VA wanted – for us to give up.

Going to the VA was hard for me to do but I did it.  First, the Texas Commission Secretary was rude, then the first representative I saw retired.  I got to see other representatives, [but then] they got transferred.  In 2013 the VA called me in for a C & P Exam for my PTSD then waited till 2017 [before] a decision was awarded.  30% for PTSD and my hearing loss was denied.  I appealed my hearing loss claim to the higher court and that’s when attorneys’ letters started coming in.  I read them and picked Gang and Associates to represent me.  I made the right choice.

Everyone at the office knows what they are doing.  They would tell me the status of my appeal.  They were very nice, polite, and helpful.  I asked to talk to Mr. Eric Gang, and they were very nice about it.

When I talked to Mr. Gang, he told me he would get me a 100% rating and did it in less than 2 years with back pay from 2011.  I have no mortgage or debt payments now.  I will be 70 years old in 6 days and hopefully I can live a few more [years] happily thanks to Mr. Gang and Associates.  

I would recommend every veteran to seek legal representation from Gang and Associates.  They will keep you informed of the status of your appeal or claim.  Every form they send to the VA they will send it to you too.  You can call anytime during business hours and someone will be able to help you.  They know their job well and will treat you nice.

Mr. Gang won my case! I never thought I would get a 50% rating yet he was able to attain a 100% rating for me.
Jonathan MullenKingman, Arizona

I would like to take a moment and thank Mr. Gang and his staff for a job well done on my case against the Department of Veterans Affairs. My journey was long as I fought the VA for about 12 years, but in total 30 years. The process of submitting a claim through the VA is long and grueling. The level of frustration and the waiting period of all the reviews and determinations and the doubt placed in my mind by the VA made me feel discouraged. Even after speaking with the VSO’s at the VA, they tried to discourage me from putting in a claim by stating I didn’t have a chance. At this point, I knew I needed to find legal representation. My initial search did not go so well. I went through at least eight or nine attorneys who told me I did not have a case and that there would be no way I could ever win against the VA.

The level of frustration dealing with the VA that was most infuriating was the waiting period. Having a C&P exam and then waiting for the results to find out if the exam was favorable or not, was exhausting. The examiners did not seem to care about anything I had to say or ask questions pertaining to my claims, and in the process, they were rude. Just them doubting what I went through was frustrating. 

I tried to handle the VA on my own but felt I could no longer do so. The level of frustration and anxiety was putting me in a place that was so hard to come back from, but I knew I could not let the VA win. I knew I had to keep trying to find the right attorney to take my case. I finally came across Mr. Gang’s firm. I reached out, spoke with Mr. Gang regarding my case and he agreed to take my case on. At the time, I did not realize what a blessing this was going to be.

Mr. Gang won my case! I never thought I would get a 50% rating yet he was able to attain a 100% rating for me. I knew he was the right attorney for the job. I felt he was my own personal miracle. From beginning to end, the process was long but, in the end, was definitely worth the wait. To be honest, I am not the easiest person to deal with. I am sure I called the office more than I should have and at times, probably wasn’t the nicest, but still, Mr. Gang and the staff always spoke to me in a professional and courteous manner. I never felt like I was bothering the staff as they always took the time to speak with me every time I called.

What I liked most about my experience with Gang & Associates is their attentiveness and supportive demeanor during my claim. Even after obtaining a favorable outcome, I still connect with the office staff and they take the time to speak with me. My calls were handled timely and each person I spoke with, was better than the last. Also, Mr. Gang has the best expert doctors. Mr. Gang and his staff truly are my saviors. I can’t thank him and the staff enough. Any time I get a chance to speak with another veteran that is going through the struggles I went through; I am sure to tell them about Gang & Associates. There isn’t anything they can’t do.

The awards I received have allowed me to take care of myself and my family.
E. Magee

I was fighting the VA since 1996. It was constant denial after denial before I met Mr. Gang. The first conversation I had with him, I felt he was different from the other three attorneys who represented me. He explained things to me using common words and made sure I understood what he was saying, he didn’t talk over my head. His staff, Dee and Stephanie, made me feel like I was important and always made me feel better at the end of our calls.

Mr. Gang fights for the veteran as a person. He understood how I was feeling and struggling with my disabilities and his caring showed when he wrote his arguments to the VA. He didn’t stop fighting for me until I was awarded everything I earned by serving including back pay from the VA. The awards I received have allowed me to take care of myself and my family. 

Mr. Gang was not just my lawyer, he “is” my brother. Any veteran who submits a claim, just wait for your denial (its automatic) and hire Gang & Associates!

This whole process has been life-changing and I am forever grateful.
M. Orozco

I have been fighting the VA since 2002 and the most frustrating part of this is fighting for benefits. I have disabilities clearly listed in my service medical record, but was denied over and over again.

My past experiences with the VA, I have use veterans service organizations such as the DAV. But nobody has fought harder for me than You. This whole process has been life-changing and I am forever grateful. I personally have recommended several veterans and I have shared my experiences with them. I appreciate you helping me file all the paperwork, and not asking for money until the claims are done.

Your team has been great as I have asked several questions over and over again and they have all been very patient with me. Thank you so much.

We feel you [Gang & Associates] were the difference between winning and losing.
Ray HallettVeneta, Oregon

From start to finish, my service connected disability case took 12 years: 2007-2019!

The local County Veterans’ Services was very helpful in getting started. My wife and I were able to work with them for about the first six years: up to the point we needed legal representation at the U.S. Court of Appeals for Veterans Claims in Washington, D.C. At that point I received numerous advertisements from law offices (including Gang & Associates) wanting to represent me. I chose Mr. Gang because of his commitment to Veterans both in and out of the courtroom.

Gang’s law office was very professional and successful in getting first a 90% service connected disability rating and then maximum Unemployability benefits. He was very knowledgeable about the process and obtained an expert medical witness to support my case. It would be hard to find better representation.

The most frustrating aspect of the VA process was the waiting and being shot down so many times by the other side. One has to just do the paperwork and then go on with life, even though it’s always in the back of your mind. The best part – getting the first retroactive check: (20 months after award) and the future monthly payments. Because of all my health problems I had been turned down for any type of long term health insurance. It’s a big relief for my family and me knowing the VA will be there in the future.

Thank you to Gang & Associates. We feel you were the difference between winning and losing.

Dependable, competent, and always responsive
Claud Stewart

I would like to thank Eric A. Gang, Esq. and the entire team for your help in winning my appeal case with the Veteran's Administration.

After several denials and 10 years of fighting for the benefits I was entitled to, I refused to quit. My experience using a service organization through the VA to handle my appeal request was futile. Thankfully, I learned about your law firm while reading a magazine for veterans. I found your services to be exemplary. I greatly appreciated attorney Eric A. Gang's courtesy and straightforward answers to my questions. Additionally, I felt comfortable with everyone I interacted with because you were dependable, competent, and always responsive to me.

I highly recommend Eric A. Gange, Esq. and his team to all veterans who have valid cases and need superior legal representation that will produce winning results.

Now, I am living my best life and receiving all the benefits I fought for with your assistance. I wish you all the best and continued success!

Best regards,

For this I recommend all my fellow veterans who are fighting for their rights to give him the opportunity and trust as I did, having a positive result, thanks to the lawyer Eric Gang.
Mr Mendez

For many years with evidence in hand I tried without success to claim my conditions obtained in service to the VA system, I also asked for help from veteran aid associations and did not have positive results. Until I got the services of Eric Gang, all his experience, dedication and his excellent working group was the key to obtain a result in my favor and fair in my claims. For this I recommend all my fellow veterans who are fighting for their rights to give him the opportunity and trust as I did, having a positive result, thanks to the lawyer Eric Gang.

Thanks to Eric (and Associates) a real Pro: a serious expert who has dedicated his life, studies, and efforts to serve US -who served! I am at 90%. Our aim now is TDIU.
Jose A.Chicago, Illinois

For years I attempted to go at it alone into the hardest, most challenging, difficult, obstacle-course; VA: a maze of real tricks and booby-traps designed to keep your head perpetually spinning, and frustrations, only to be told; "you are not-service-connected or "denied." Until I hired Eric on 2/3/16, I began to see results. Thanks to Eric (and Associates) a real Pro: a serious expert who has dedicated his life, studies, and efforts to serve US -who served! I am at 90%. Our aim now is TDIU.

Thank you for being so professional and responsible in every step of the way.
Gerson Padilla

Hello Mr Gang, it is a pleasure for me having you as my representative. In the year 2010, when I contacted your office, I was surprised because on the very first call I was attended by you. Thank you for being so professional and responsible in every step of the way. I want to congratulate you and all your staff, they were very dedicated, no matter what was my concern, they're just awesome. I am truly satisfied with every decision made, you fought for me in many ways and did not give up, that's why I am so thankful for all my service connected cases. It just couldn’t be done without your expertise. I would recommend you to every veteran. Thanks Mr Gang. 

He listened, he heard and he cared.
June WollmanMurrels Inlet, South Carolina

The VA attorneys are very astute. They are paid very well by the government to make sure veterans lose all claims. The VA denied my claim repeatedly. I needed help.

My husband fought with the VA prior to his death, and I have been fighting with the VA for the past 4+ years. Filling out papers, waiting and waiting and waiting only to be denied and denied and denied. I am in my 90th year, was extremely frustrated, needed compensation and not knowing where or who to turn to.

I was recommended to Eric Gang, Esq. He took my case, he listened, he heard and he cared.

Eric Gang, Esq. called me and together with his team--Ryan Casson, Esq., Gideon Miller, Esq., and Dana Yoon, Esq.---worked tirelessly including all of their legal assistants. They are a brilliant, awesome team. They took me step by step through the process and was able to get Remand-Joint Remand- and the Appeal.

The process has been exhausting, but you “stayed the course”.

May God Bless you and your wonderful team.

Forever indebted,

Just wanted to say I appreciate the magnificent guidance, assistance, and great help Gang & Associates did for me.
Jermain SpannPhoenix, Arizona

Just wanted to say I appreciate the magnificent guidance, assistance, and great help Gang & Associates did for me. I was in a place where I didn’t know what to do, but I remember this vet gave me the numbers to your office in 2011. He told me what awesome lawyers you all were. I have to be honest. I said to myself this vet is just talking, so in short, I blew him off. When I worked as a medical assistant, he used to ask me to fax papers to your office but I still doubted. Then I saw him in 2014 and he asked me if I called the office. I told him no. He asked why not? I really didn’t want to tell him I really didn’t believe him because I’ve been rejected so many times. Then I asked him if he can give the number to me again so he did. Then he said call them. Finally, he said he got X amount of dollars. I really didn’t believe him then, but I was willing to accept the suggestion, and man I’m glad. So thanks again for helping another vet. I will pass it on when I run into another veteran. When it’s appropriate. Thank you, I also thank God for putting him in my path to help my family and I.

God bless.

I will be in touch.

Thank you for fighting so hard for me on my case.
Paul B.

Mr. Gang!

I want to tell you thank you, from the bottom of my heart and with all my heart for being in my corner and believing in me. I know without you I could have never won my case. Thank you for fighting so hard for me on my case. For over 40 plus years I had to bury what happened to me and lived with this secret for so many years and lived with the shame of what happened to me. I owe you so very much for working so hard on my case with little to no proof of what I had to live with. After all these years I feel like someone truly cared and knew how I felt with no one believing me, and in me, I feel like someone finally saw through all the bull crap that was pulled on me and finally stood up for me. You stood in my corner and saw the way I was treated and how everyone kept sweeping what happened to me under the carpet. Thank you for fighting so hard or me and not giving up – you kept fighting for me and we won! I couldn’t have won without you! Thank you, Thank you----God bless you sir!

It’s because of your tireless efforts and countless hours working on my behalf that I feel a form of validation for my time served in the Vietnam War.
LeRoy McKenzie

Dear Mr. Gang,

I would like to thank you and your firm for the representation that I received that was above and beyond what I expected. It’s because of your tireless efforts and countless hours working on my behalf that I feel a form of validation for my time served in the Vietnam War.

I could not be happier with the results which will make a very critical difference in the planning of me and my family’s remaining future. Although, we still have unresolved issues ahead of us, it feels good to know that we’ve gotten this far from extremely caring competent professionals.

When I was losing hope, you continued to battle for me, and it was apparent to me that you cared about the outcome almost as much as I did. So, for that I will always be forever thankful to you and all of those in your firm who worked on my behalf.

You all have my deepest respect and admiration.

Respectfully always,

Bring in some fire power in your appeal!
Harvey Wolchuck

To Mr. Gang and All My Fellow Veterans,

I am very fortunate that Mr. Gang decided to represent me in my battle with the VA. At times during this 8 year conflict my emotions and stress levels were challenged in ways that felt like actual battle. No matter what evidence I submitted it would never be considered seriously enough to shift this epic game toward my benefit.

At this point Mr. Gang, Eric to me early on in our relationship, took over the appeal to the Board of Appeals for Veterans Claims and we were awarded a remand back to the Regional Office (RO) for additional evidence, as Eric proved the VA doctor’s report was insufficiently relied upon by the review officer. It is now year 12, and due to Eric and his staff’s expertise in handling appeals to the VA, I was finally awarded service connection for my affliction. I received retroactive compensation for the entire 12 years of this fight, and of course a monthly income, hopefully ongoing in to the uncertain future.

I can only say that this extremely positive change in my life to stability from homelessness and hopelessness could only have been accomplished with the assistance of a seriously dedicated attorney. For me, Eric is that person. He has a heart, and strives to know his clients personally. Bring in some fire power in your appeal! Call Mr. Eric Gang...he only handles veteran’s claims.

Respectfully,

I have found not only do I have a wonderful lawyer in Eric Gang, but I have grown to consider him my friend.
Mark N. Hagan

To My Military Brothers and Sisters:

I am writing this letter of thanks and appreciation to my lawyer Eric Gang and his staff for the wonderful job he accomplished with my Veterans Disability Benefits case.

My name is Mark Hagan and about 15 years ago, I was a homeless veteran living in a shelter. While serving in the military, I severely hurt my knee in an accident and had to have knee surgery. I spent over a year of my military service in rehabilitation.

After the military I worked several manual labor jobs which resulted in me having to have 4 more surgeries. My last job was over 10 years ago working for Goodwill Industries as a handicapped employee. I was unable to continue in that employment because of the physical pain and the deterioration of my knee. At that point, I applied for disability from Social Security and it was awarded to me.

I retained a lawyer from VA Services to help me get a VA disability on my knee. I was turned down at first and my VA lawyer tried to make light of my disability, by sarcastically saying “How much do you think that knee is worth?” All I knew was that I could not hold a job and my social security benefits were not enough to provide a living for me and my two girls. I began to be frustrated, depressed and disappointed. I felt very humiliated to find myself in such a position.

At this point I turned to a new lawyer, Eric Gang, and retained him as my lawyer. He felt my case was strong and urged me to appeal the decision. For the past seven years, he has handled my case for VA unemployability. He has always stood behind me and has always assured me I was deserving of unemployabilty benefit. It has been a long stressful process with a lot of disappointment, let downs, and several appeals, but my lawyer never quit on me and continued to encourage me all the way through the process. Many decisions were made in my case. I was first awarded 30% disability, then he fought for 60% and received it. Then it was dropped to 30% by the VA, but through it all he consistently assured me I was worthy of a 100% disability.

I have finally received my 100% unemployabilty benefits from the VA. Now my life has completely changed, Instead of worrying about how I am going to pay my bills, I now have my own home. I don’t have to worry about how I’m going to meet my financial obligations, and I can even put money in my savings every month. Thanks only to the persistence of my lawyer, Eric Gang.

I have two teenage daughters who are receiving compensation due to my veteran’s disability. Their medical needs are also met and when they attend college, they should be able to attend free of charge! Thanks to my lawyer Eric Gang. One of the greatest benefits of this ordeal for me as a father is to be able to provide for my children.

I started out with a lawyer who felt I should be happy with just my Social Security Benefits, but I ended up with a lawyer who related to my situation and fought for me every step of the way.

Eric Gang and his staff never failed to keep me up to date on my case and any time I had a question or concern he always had the time and patience to explain things to me in such a way as to put my mind at ease. This is a great quality to have in a lawyer in this day and time when lawyers feel that time is money!

It has been a long struggle with a lot of disappointments and let downs but through it all, I have found not only do I have a wonderful lawyer in Eric Gang, but I have grown to consider him my friend.

Mr. Gang cares about the common man and I highly recommend his services to anyone who has a VA disability case. He will get the job done and stand by you through it all.

Please feel free to contact me, Mark Hagan at 502-408-5884 if you would like more information about my case or to give you a reference for Gang & Associates!

Eric helped me obtain 100% plus special monthly compensation. My doctor: “I’ve never seen anything like it.”
Kennedy SandersDes Moines, Iowa

Dear Fellow Veteran,

My name is Kennedy Sanders. I served in the Army between 1982 and 1992. I was in the 73rd Ordinance Battalion, 269th Ordinance Brigade. You don't know me, but I want to share something with you today... from one disabled veteran to another.

I want to talk to you about my lawyer, Eric Gang. He sent you a letter recently after hearing about your appeal to the Court. Eric won me a remand at the Court almost 10 years ago, and since then he has valiantly fought VA to help me obtain a 100 percent rating plus special monthly compensation. He never gave up in all these years.

There are two things you need to know about Eric. First, Eric is a perfectionist to a fault. Matter of fact, I was talking to my doctor the other day. He's one of the top neurologists in Iowa. We hired him to create an expert medical report outside the VA. He has never met Eric or talked to him before. Their relationship is purely through e-mail and letters. He said this to me:

"I don't know who your attorney is, Mr. Sanders. I've done a lot of these cases and he is the most thorough guy. He told me exactly what he wanted, how it should be written, how my medical opinion should be presented according to the VA guidelines. I've never seen anything like it."

Secondly, Eric LISTENS. Let me just say this. When I got his letter in the mail, I wasn't impressed by it. It seemed like the other law firms had fancier brochures and made bigger promises. Also, I had just called seven other lawyers, and I ended up in frustration with all of them. I always got a condescending and arrogant attorney, a "mouth piece" if you will, who didn't seem to care about my case.

Filled with hopelessness and despair, Eric was going to be the last lawyer I called before I gave up. Imagine my surprise when he actually spoke to me himself, most times you will get a legal secretary with the promises of a call back. We started talking and I was instantly impressed...

I'm 52 years old. I've seen some things. I can spot a slick car salesman a mile away. From the moment I spoke to Eric, I never got any disingenuousness from him.

Here's the thing with Eric. When you're in front of him, you're his whole world. If he's talking to you, and I'm on the other line, he won't take my call! He knows I'm just as important as you are, but he's talking to you right now. He will make sure you understand what's going on first, before he talks to me.

That's the kind of guy you want to work with. Yeah, I know he works FOR me... but to me, I work WITH him. He's a partner. Eric knows more about my pain, frustrations, and my medication... more than my wife does.

Let me put it this way... If I get called back up, if I was reinstated... there are two people I know (for sure), I would want with me. One is my older brother. The other guy is Eric Gang. That's what I think of the guy. I would make sure I buddied up with him to watch his back. I know he would be watching mine.

I am proud to have Eric as my attorney. I am proud to have him as a partner. I will personally make a trip out to New York to meet him and his family. That's what I think of him.

Personally, I think you should give Eric a call, too. Just in case you lost it, his number is Toll-Free at 1 (888) 878-9350 or directly at (646) 434-0007.

P.S. When you decide to call Eric, please remember to say hello for me.

P.P.S. I was not paid, or even asked to write this letter.

Your compassion for the wounded Veterans is unmatchable.
Jim & Mary Ann F

Mere words will never be enough to properly and accurately express the gratitude for Mr. Gang and his staff of professionals he used to obtain my 100% disability rating from the Dept. of Veteran Affairs. I have never before in my sixty six years of life been witness to such a high degree of use of strategies and expertise at precisely the time in which they were required. Mr. Gang you made what all others said would be impossible, a reality. Your compassion for the wounded Veterans is unmatchable. God bless you Mr. Gang.

I can’t tell you how happy I was
Richard D Taylor

Thank you for sending me a copy of the decision by Judge Greenberg. To be honest, I was at first hesitant to open your letter because I have received so many denials in the past 7 years regarding this claim. However, when I did I can’t tell you how happy I was to read your letter.

I would like to thank you and your staff for making this happen. I realize this is not the end but I feel that with your knowledge and expertise I have a very good chance of finally having my claim approved.

Gang Associates are clearly miracle workers!
Paul PettiBuffalo, NY

I want to thank you for representing me and winning my appeal case against the Veterans Administration. After numerous denials from the V.A., I decided to obtain a lawyer. I contacted Jeffery Freeman lawyer, who in turn referred me to you (Gang Associates). You not only won my appeal case against the V.A, but got me back pay totaling in the amount of $136,000. Gang Associates are clearly miracle workers! I would readily refer Gang Associates to another veteran. Again thank you for your help in winning my appeal case.

Your firm is amazing!!
L. C.San Antonio, Texas

Thank you again and again for your hard work and determination in resolving my case so quickly. I know there was a lot of team work involved. Your firm is amazing!!

Mr. Gang just got the job done. I qualify for full benefits now.
Helen TreadawayPhoenix, Arizona

I got more than I thought I would. Mr. Gang just got the job done. I qualify for full benefits now.

My family has gone through a lot, but with assurance from you in this case it gave us hope for a better day.
Ethel TraskBaton Rouge, Louisiana

On behalf of myself, daughter and grandchildren we want to thank you and your associate for the hard work, expertise and knowledge that went into winning this case. Throughout the years of denials and appeals you kept me updated every step of the way. You and your associate kept fighting. Finally, after 6 years of numerous denials and appeals from the VA you achieve victory. I am happy for the victory. My family has gone through a lot, but with assurance from you in this case it gave us hope for a better day… for this we thank you for representing me.

I will always be grateful and humble to you all for the rest of my life!!
Jose A. Abreu

On behalf of myself and my family I want to thank you and staff for all your hard work and attention to my case. I will always be grateful and humble to you all for the rest of my life!! Serving in the Marine Corps was and is the proudest and most difficult time in my life, but I would do it again, cause I love my country very much and would do all to defend her, as three generations of my family have.

God Bless You All, Semper Fi,

Thank you very much for your hard work and dedication to getting me approved for PTSD.
Martin ShaferSpiro, Oklahoma

Thank you very much for your hard work and dedication to getting me approved for PTSD. It took awhile but we all fought hard. Again THANK you BOTH very much.

Within 2 months I ended up with an increase of 70% for PTSD and TDIU so therefore I received 100% VA disability.
Rhonda Morain

Dear Eric Gang,

I talked with you about my denial from the Board of Veterans Appeals. You explained it to me and told me to apply for an increase for PTSD instead of going for TDIU. I ended up doing it myself like you said. Within 2 months I ended up with an increase of 70% for PTSD and TDIU so therefore I received 100% VA disability.

I do so appreciate you guiding me in the right direction. You were honest with me instead of taking advantage. You helped me so much. I want to say thank you so much.

If I had utilized his services in the beginning of my efforts to obtain VA benefits it would not have taken [43] years to obtain my benefits.
P CraigSan Antonio, Texas

I am an attorney and I was trying to complete the process. However, my case was always getting remanded and I was unfamiliar with the case law or the process of VA cases and handling. The experience was very frustrating, time consuming, and often impossible to deal with personally. I wanted to give up many times. I finally hired Attorney Eric Gang and he was able to get my benefits awarded to me dating back to when I first applied for benefits in 1974. His staff was always courteous and respectful. I was very impressed that I could speak to Attorney Eric Gang whenever I asked for him. I was very impressed that I was kept well informed about the progress of my case at all times. I could call whenever I wanted to discuss my case and was always accommodated. Because of the efforts and work of Attorney Eric Gang I received a very large back pay amount and given a monthly award for my injury. I would highly recommend veterans utilizing the services of Attorney Eric Gang. If I had utilized his services in the beginning of my efforts to obtain VA benefits it would not have taken [43] years to obtain my benefits. Attorney Eric Gang is very professional and very well versed in VA law and obtaining benefits. Thank you for all your hard work. You are the BEST!!!

Thank you for fighting for me through all the roadblocks and red tape of the bureaucracy.
Terry ThompsonBlack River Falls, WI

It’s difficult to find words expressive enough to thank you for your tireless efforts in my behalf.  One of the worst aspects of the government’s denial of compensation for my military service on the rivers and in the villages of Vietnam has been the fact that I was, essentially, called a liar.  I know where I was, and I know what it did to my mind.  The friends I lost there will never be forgotten.  Thank you for fighting for me through all the roadblocks and red tape of the bureaucracy.  After so many years and so much frustration, not to mention the five cancers and the numerous medications for mental disability, I feel somewhat vindicated.  Thank you, Mr. Eric Gang, and your associates, for all you have done for me.

You are a professional…fight to the end.
William CartagenaAnasco, PR

You know how to put the circumstances the way they are. You are a professional…fight to the end. You are good doing your job.

Gang and Associates were very professional, courteous and kind during this ordeal.
Dom ValeriotiRochester, NY

Gang and Associates were very professional, courteous and kind during this ordeal. This law firm did achieve a winning result. I was very pleased. Mr. Eric Gang and staff were readily available to answer questions or concerns. I would highly recommend their services. He also wrote many letters. You do your job very well and you were always pleasant and caring. Thank you.

I chose your firm over 15 others.
Richard PatersonLehigh Acres, FL

I was elated in my first exposure to your firm and with God on my side I chose your firm over 15 others. Sir, the time estimate for my case was cut in half by your working staff. They always had an answer for me when I called. You also responded to my inquires. Now that’s taking care of a client. I have proven that I was right in my fight. My pain may never go away, but my heart and now my mind are at ease.

Just being able to pay my bills has changed my world.
H. BrownCamden-on-Gauley, WV

Thank you! All you have done for me on this case has changed my life. Just being able to pay my bills has changed my world.

I felt very comfortable with having you represent me.
D. D.Pine City, MN

Last Friday I received a letter from the VA which ruled in support of my original claim. I believe that all of the work that you and your associates did on my behalf to have my appeal remanded made all the difference… From the first time I spoke to you I felt very comfortable with having you represent me. I had talked to some other attorneys that did not want to take on my appeal but you immediately had a few suggestions on how to proceed. Thanks again for all of the help and for supporting veterans.

It’s been a pleasure working with you and your staff and I would recommend you to any of my fellow veterans.
J. A.Floral Park, NY

Thank you very much for all your help with my PTSD claim. It’s been a pleasure working with you and your staff and I would recommend you to any of my fellow veterans.

The ladies and gentlemen at this law firm are the most result getting people that I’ve ever seen. Period. They care deeply about veterans.
Julian SnadonS. Greenfield, MO

You are awesome. I have looked at what your firm has done for me, and I am in awe. You’ve really taken the gloves off with the VA. Thank you. The ladies and gentlemen at this law firm are the most result getting people that I’ve ever seen. Period. They care deeply about veterans. A humble thank you.

Thank you. I’m able to live my life again.
Virginia TaylorCabot, AR

Thank you. I’m able to live my life again. I have a savings that is there for me, but with your help I have my widow’s benefits. You and your firm treated me like family. Always there to answer my questions, and make me feel that everything was going to be ok. Everyone in your firm was nice and caring. I was kept informed and the day I was told my husband had months [to live], Mr. Gang talked to me with care and concern for me.

This means more than the money...
Terry M.Cleveland, TN

From the bottom of my heart...many, many thanks.  This means more than the money...Thanks my friend.

I want to personally thank you for the awesome job you and the team did in resolving my claim with the VA.
Carlton A.Evans Mills, NY

I want to personally thank you for the awesome job you and the team did in resolving my claim with the VA.  I'm completely satisfied with the end results and feel a little of something is better than a whole lot of nothing.  I will keep your contact information for future reference and refer veterans to you when applicable. 

You knew exactly what to say...to help us win.
Romona AlessiRockford, IL

My husband passed away in December 2005.  I went to the local veterans office as soon as I could.  It seemed like every time we heard something they would tell us it could take at least six months to hear anything.  Mr. Gang, I cannot thank you and your firm enough.  All the pieces came together.  Your timely letters were what kept me going.  It was scary picking someone so far away but you made it easy.  I felt I could call you at any time.  You told me exactly what I needed and how to get it.  You kept me informed.  We won!  I am now able to receive widow's pension.  I will be able to retire and enjoy our family.  I was able to pay all our bills and start new.  I highly recommend your firm.  My service representative praises you as much as me.  He was so sure from the start that we had a chance and you made it happen.  Any veteran that gets their case to Washington should know how wonderful your firm is.  You knew exactly what to say and who you needed to help us win.  You have proven to be extremely knowledgeable and veterans affairs.  God bless!

I will always recommend you to my fellow veterans.
J. CardonaIsabela, PR

Hello, Mr. Gang, I just received from VA a permanent status for my 100 percent; thank you for your concern and attendance from you and your staff. I will always recommend you to my fellow veterans of your great service and dedication, thank you again.

I have never come across an attorney so organized...
Dr. Vernon Neppe, M.D. Ph.D.

I have been consulting across North America for two decades in complex medicolegal/forensic civil cases, being retained by plaintiff and defense attorneys.  I have never come across an attorney so organized and so aware of his key prioritized material.  Moreover, Eric was a pleasure to work with, competent and empathetic towards his client.  I strongly recommend Eric in his specialty area of VA and related disabilities.

Mr. Gang is sharp and a professional lawyer.
Mark RyburnDes Moines, IA

Never file a claim without a lawyer's help.  Use Mr. Gang.  Mr. Gang talks to you on a professional level, explains details what he needs from you, and what he will do for you. I have already given out the name of Mr. Gang to disabled veterans who have trouble with their claims.  Mr. Gang is sharp and a professioal lawyer.

Everything is a lot better with a lawyer who knows the VA system.
James ThomasHensley, Arkansas

It's like pushing a brick wall and the service organization, the VA, is not really trying to help you. Once I had a good lawyer, Gang & Associates, I got a lot of things done.  A lot of doors started opening up. I didn't have to stress out; everything was taken care of.  Mr. Gang ogot me 100 percent and now I can buy a good house and no stress. Everything is a lot better with a lawyer who knows the VA system.

My advice is to get a lawyer first, like Eric Gang, a man that knows what we as vets are going through.
Jimmy MillsShallotte, NC

Well I started back the first time I went to the PTSD program for 8 weeks, 1999-2000.  Then that claim went dead and I refiled in November 2005. Ended up hiring Eric Gang to help me. I went everywhere and he helped me. I couldn't get anything done on my own. But when I got Eric Gang everything came together for him. Eric Gang achieved everything for me. I can't thank him enough. And his staff, if I had questions I got an answer. Everybody seemed to be very helpful. I worred them to death... The end result was they got my claim and my life has changed to the best it has every been. My advice is to get a lawyer first, like Eric Gang, a man that knows what we as vets are going through. And knows how we feel. He has really been a God-send for me. I trust him and thank him.

Eric Gang never gave up.
Barbara NowinskiAtascadero, CA

Fighting VA for 11 years. The people at the American Legion didn't seem to know what they needed to do and even admitted making a mistake...Also, they discouraged me from continuing and implied that I didn't have a valid claim. It was a long process but Eric Gang never gave up. He encouraged me to be patient even when I felt like giving up. I was always able to speak directly with my attorney when I needed to, not just with a secretary or other staff member. Receiving the widow's pension has provided me a level of financial security that removes some concern about my future and present.

I Couldn't have had a better attorney on my team.
Oscar LealCorpus Christi, TX

I have been fighting VA for more than 13 years and even since I came out of the Army. Mr. Gang and his great staff work in harmony.  And I feel like one of them. Mr. Gang listens to my ideas and thoughts, but he always made all decisions. And like me, he never gave up--knowledge, sincerity, consistency, great knowledge of the laws, love and care for veterans; always on the ball. I couldn't have had a better attorney and team. It's not just the money, but most of all after more than 40 years someone came to my rescue and stand with me at the top of the hill and say, "we won the battle." Years ago I was sent a booklet with names of dozens of lawyers and firms. But I turned down all of them. When I spoke with Mr. Gang I felt like he's one of us. he didn't give me any false hopes or big talk. he said it wouldn't be easy or overnight, but together with me he'd go all the way and that we could win. Take him on!

Eric seemed to work miracles.
Gary PidgeonSpringfield, MA

Without Eric and his team nothing would have ever happened. The VA was useless. Eric seemed to work miracles, continuing to work on my behalf. Even after his original success against the VA, he got another $443,000. I have paid off my mortgage and ended a long struggle with the bank. I would not hesitate to recommend Eric to any vets who want a quick and winning conclusion to their struggles with VA.

I searched about five lawyers who had some reason not to accept my case. So when I found Mr. Gang I was pleased. He had several appeals but kept right on plugging.
Jerry CotignolaDelray Beach, Florida

This letter is to the veterans searching for a VA lawyer to represent them to obtain benefits. I would highly recommend Mr. Gang. It has been a long battle but he never gave up. I had a difficult case as my hearing was impaired having served in WWII in the antiaircraft when you were not given any protection for your ears.

My search for a lawyer to represent me goes back many years. I searched about five lawyers who had some reason not to accept my case. So when I found Mr. Gang I was pleased. He had several appeals but kept right on plugging. Finally after never giving up I am now service-connected and the money is now going into a bank of my choosing.

During this time Mr. Gang always accepted my phone calls himself, was courteous, and kept me updated through his letters.

Thanks to his hard work and never giving up we finally prevailed. Mr. Gang won me almost $250,000 in back pay.
Patrick V. PaccioneTuxedo, New York

I was fighting the VA for more than a decade. I received a very serious head injury in a tank in the early 1970s. The injury changed my life forever. The VA kept denying my claims. I filed over and over again, but they just wouldn’t listen and didn’t care. No matter what I said, the VA denied the claim. They denied the claim more times than I can remember. About 9 years ago I filed again to reopen my claim. The VA denied it and I appealed to the BVA. The BVA also denied it.

I finally hired Mr. Gang and his firm after years of trying with service organizations. Mr. Gang prevailed at the Court of Appeals for Veterans Claims and got my case remanded back to the BVA. Mr. Gang helped me obtain new expert medical evidence and he continued to fight my claim at both the BVA and the regional office. Thanks to his hard work and never giving up we finally prevailed. Mr. Gang won me almost $250,000 in back pay. I cannot thank him enough for helping me win my long battle with the VA. I am extremely pleased with his representation and I would recommend him and his firm to any veteran who has serious disabilities.

After more than a decade of fighting, thank you Mr. Gang for everything and for helping me get my life back and secure my future.

I filed my appeal by myself, but quickly found myself needing an attorney. I felt with Eric my chances of winning increased at least 95% with the VA, because of his expertise.
Ronald L. Chapman, Sr.Zachary, Louisiana

Thank you again for representing me at the CAVC after the PVA dropped me from their membership because I appealed my BVA decision to CAVC, which I won with your help.

When a veteran needs help with his or her claim at the Regional Office, BVA & CAVC, I recommend attorney Eric A. Gang, because:

1. He will call you back if you call him.[br] 2. You will get to talk directly with Eric.[br] 3. The VA officials in Washington, DC know attorney Eric A. Gang,[br] a. And when they get correspondences from him, this puts the veteran’s claim in a positive position.[br] b. The VA has attorneys on staff giving advice about your claim. This puts you at a disadvantage with your claim, if you are not an attorney.[br] 4. If a veteran is fortunate to get a devoted service organization member, good luck.

How I chose Attorney Eric A. Gang was from the list from CAVC (The U.S. Court of Appeals for Veterans Claims). Oh, yeah, I filed my appeal by myself, but quickly found myself needing an attorney. I felt with Eric my chances of winning increased at least 95% with the VA, because of his expertise. If you have attorney Eric A. Gang handling your claim, then I know you are truly in good hands. You won’t have to call him about your claim, because he will call you and keep you informed about the status of your claim.

After more than 40 years of denials from the VA, I am now at a 50% rating. It was through your legal advice that I was able to attain this rating.
Dan McLoughlinSaugerties, New York

I am writing this letter to thank you for your expert legal advice in connection with my recent VA claim. After more than 40 years of denials from the VA, I am now at a 50% rating. It was through your legal advice that I was able to attain this rating. You are one in a million. Your legal advice, patience, and understanding are outstanding. I certainly would recommend you highly to any other veterans needing legal advice to solve their veterans claims.

I highly recommend Mr. Gang and you would be foolish not to rely on Mr. Gang’s expertise.
Philip D. EliasTulsa, Oklahoma

In September of 1996, I filed a disability claim for PTSD. After the application, I was treated by Dr. Arehart, a Psychiatrist at the VA Clinic. Assisting Dr. Arehart with the evaluation was Dr. Hoffman, a psychologist, who concurred with the diagnosis of PTSD. I’m sure under pressure from the VA, Dr. Hoffman later changed his diagnosis. The VA would not give any weight to any other diagnosis. I was compelled to provide several requests for the same VA documents already part of my military records. I was sent to numerous psychological exams and testing. However, without specifying any specific diagnosis, I was consistently told that I had no findings of PTSD. This went on for about 13 years. I had filed one appeal after another, but I was unable to get anyone to listen to me.

Finally, the VA Appeals Court made its final finding of no Service Connected Disability. I was ready to give up, but I did file an Appeal with the US District Court for Veterans Appeals. It was at that time that I made contact with Eric Gang, Esq. There was something about him that gave me a sense of security that my case would be handled as if it was Mr. Gang’s own case. He succeeded in securing a Remand and had great success with the VA review of my case. Mr. Gang was very impressive in the knowledge and expert application of the Case Law as well as the various statutes pertaining to this matter.

After great deal of legal maneuvering by Mr. Gang and the several psychological exams by impartial experts in the field of PTSD and employability, I was successful in a matter that I had just about given up on. Mr. Gang was a God Send to my wife and myself. I know that all of the success was the work of Mr. Gang. If you get into a situation like mine, or in fact any VA matter, I highly recommend Mr. Gang and you would be foolish not to rely on Mr. Gang’s expertise.

After 38 years, I got my 100% disability rating for PTSD thanks to Mr. Gang.
Lamar JohnsonAtlanta, Georgia

I did not wait to get drafted into the Viet Nam war. In 1970, I joined the Marines and went on temporary duty to Viet Nam to assist in the evacuation of Saigon. On the first day they gave us a briefing and I got guard duty the first night. 4 hours on and 4 hours off. We took mortar rounds the first night. I was never in mortar fire before. The enemy shot mortars at the airstrip and I had to fire back trying to hit the mortars before they hit the aircraft. It was the worst thing I ever saw. Some people were killed. I came back to the states after 30 days, first to California, then to Hawaii where I ended my tour. I went from job to job, never staying more than 6 months. I found it harder and harder to hold a job. In 1975, in the summer, things got really bad. I had dreams of the Viet Cong coming after me, I could hear mortar fire. I never forgot the mortar fire. I went back and forth to the VA hospital, taking more and more drugs. I was in the hospital 8 or 9 times. Nothing seemed to help. They called my stress PTSD. I fought the VA by myself until Mr. Gang came along. Eric has integrity. That’s why I asked him to represent me. We got back pay for 10 years, and we’re still fighting for back pay for another 10 years. I’ve been fighting the VA for 38 years, every day since I was discharged from the Marines. I’ll be 60 next year. It makes me sad to think about all the things I wanted to do, all the places I wanted to go. I’ve spent my entire life fighting either the VC or the VA. I give Eric my highest recommendation because he went up against the VA and won!

In just one year, Eric accomplished what I’ve been trying to do for 18 years.
Bob RitchieTustin, California

Eric Gang is a very efficient, hard-working attorney. He cared enough about me to take my case, even when he didn’t know me from Adam. In just one year, Eric accomplished what I’ve been trying to do for 18 years. I have already referred some of my service buddies to Eric and will continue to send more. Eric is always there for me, even though my case has been over for a year. Eric’s a very nice man. I appreciate that he had enough faith in me to believe me.

Eric accomplished more in one year that I have in 55 years of trying.
Martin FleishmanForest Hills, New York

Dear Mr. Gang, How do I begin to thank you as my attorney. In less then one year you have accomplished more than I have in 55 years of trying – 9 of those years with legal representation. You have had my medical record finally reviewed by a qualified orthopedic surgeon. You have always kept me informed regarding my claim. I will always listen and follow your advice and be very grateful for it. May God bless you and your loved ones.

Without your dedicated assistance, I am confident I would not have received an approval.
Claud E. StewartBrown Deer, Wisconsin

Thank you for your dedicated professional services in assisting me in receiving my military service disability compensation for my military service-connected disability that occurred while I was serving in the Korean War. I recently received approval retroactive from the time I applied in 2004. Although the rating is below what I should have gotten, I will continue to apply for an increase until I reach the correct rate.

Your outstanding performance in presenting my case to the United States Court of Appeals in 2010 caused them to change their previous decisions. Without your dedicated assistance, I am confident I would not have received an approval.

Again, thank you and your staff for the services you gave on my behalf and may God richly bless you. Keep up the good work you are doing on behalf of American Veterans.

My husband will finally receive 100 percent of his PTSD VA benefits, after trying to receive those benefits for the past 8 years.
Wallace H. Gibbs & Mary D. GibbsSwan Quarter, North Carolina

It gives me immense pleasure to write a testimonial letter for Eric A. Gang, LLC, and his law firm. The service and personal attention we received from Eric A. Gang, LLC were exceptional! Mr. Gang and his law firm helped my husband win his appeal to receive his VA benefits. With the help of Mr. Gang and his law firm, my husband will finally receive 100 percent of his PTSD VA benefits, after trying to receive those benefits for the past 8 years.

While working with Mr. Gang and his law firm, we found him to be very diligent and knowledgeable in helping us win this case. At all times I have found Mr. Gang and his law firm to be dependable, reliable, hard-working, conscientious, honest, and courteous. We highly recommend Eric A. Gang, LLC, and his law firm to any veteran who is trying to receive benefits.

If I didn’t have your help and hard work you have put into my case, I would still be trying for service-connection. To this day it has been 56 years trying.
Henry AlfredsonLong Island, New York

First, thank you very much for all your help to get service-connection for my right knee. I have been trying to get service-connection since June 20, 1956.

If I didn’t have your help and hard work you have put into my case, I would still be trying for service-connection. Whenever I see a Vet that needs help I will tell them about you. I want to thank you again.

Your kindness and expertise made for smooth going.
Chester SeskoRockaway, New Jersey

Eric, I must admit that I was skeptical, at first, about my ability to receive compensation for my hearing disability resulting from my military service. I assumed the road to apply for this benefit would be tedious and time-consuming. But here we are today, with a successful result because of your efforts.

I want to thank you so much for the time you spent with me and my wife, Gail. Your dealings with me were kind and took into account the vision and hearing issues that I have. With anyone else, this could have been a very frustrating experience. But your kindness and expertise made for smooth going.

At a time when many of our institutions are being challenged, it is truly wonderful to meet someone with a respect for those of us who served our country and came home with a disability we will have for the rest of our lives. You are a true patriot.

I picked Eric because veterans disability is all he does.
Bobby HumphriesSpartanburg, South Carolina

Eric is the greatest lawyer I ever used. He really helped me. Eric did what he said he would do. He won my claim. For five years, the VA led me in circles. I don’t know how they get by with that. When Eric and I hooked up, it was not long before Eric had me at 100%. I don’t know why VA wouldn’t approve it. I have referred other veterans to Eric, and will continue to send them to him. Eric’s a good guy and I like him. He talks to you in terms you can understand. He kept me up to date and informed. I really like that. I picked Eric because veterans disability is all he does. I am a Viet Nam vet and I left the service in 1970. I would recommend Eric to anybody and I have. A friend in California referred me to Eric. I’m glad he did.

Eric knew what to say and what to write. He got the rating.
Frank MeredithNorfolk, Virginia

Eric is the best lawyer I’ve ever run across. I filed my first appeal in 1994, and I’ve been fighting the VA ever since. When Eric took my case, he got results in about one year. He’s a great guy and I recommend him to anyone. I went to 3 or 4 attorneys before I chose Eric. When Eric came on board, he knew what to say and what to write. He got the rating. My brother had the same problems, and other people I know. They went through the same thing. Eric is a good attorneys.

I was in Viet Nam in 1965. I got PTSD. It was very traumatic and there were many like me in Viet Nam.
Ralph ArtzeMiami, Florida

I had open heart surgery not long ago. I couldn’t get enough air. I needed another body. Eric is a wonderful attorney. He’s very concerned when he speaks with veterans. He doesn’t evade people, he explains things well. Eric’s a wonderful human being and a very good attorney. He takes care of business and does the job to the best of his ability. The best part is his humanity. I was very impressed with him. I have recommended him to other vets and friends from the hospital. Eric is a down to earth person. He’s meticulous. He sent me all the paperwork. I was in Viet Nam in 1965. They said I would see MOS, but first they saw you as a soldier and you had to serve in combat first. I got PTSD. What the VA does is a real injustice. 20 years later in a meeting with a psychiatrist, I talked about this experience. It was very traumatic and there were many like me in Viet Nam.

My financial struggling is a thing of the past.
Wilfredo LopezBayadero, Puerto Rico

Positive. And my financial struggling is a thing of the past. I was able to cancel all my debts.

Mr. Gang goes above and beyond to help veterans.
Keith P. RobertsOneida, Tennessee

I have been fighting for my VA benefits for over 8 years. In the beginning, I had very little help and done most everything on my own with no luck. I spoke to a few about helping, but had no luck. I would have to say that the most frustrating thing about filing for my benefits was the time it took. I think the VA system nees more help in going though decisions for benefits. Maybe that would cut some of the time in the process. When trying to handle my appeal on my own, I was lost and didn’t really know where to begin. I had spoken to a service representative from the American Legion, but he was not of any help. If anything, he delayed the process. Mr. Gang’s law firm did win my VA benefits. After picking from a list of attorneys, I decided on Mr. Gang’s law firm. It was the best decision I could have made. He and his assistants were very helpful, and treated me with respect. What I liked most about Mr. Gang’s services was that whenever I needed to speak with him, he was always there or returned my phone calls in a very timely manner. Whenever Mr. Gang received information he always passed it along to me. I would say that Mr. gang and all of his assistants worked very hard for me. It has been a long wait, and sometimes very tough. But, once I chose Mr. Gang’s firm it didn’t take long at all. I am very thankful to Mr. Gang and his firm. I would definitely recommend Mr. Gang’s law firm to another veteran who is having a hard time obtaining their VA benefits. Mr. Gang goes above and beyond to help veterans. Mr. Gang treated me with respect and always kept in touch with me. Even when he had no news at all, he would just call to tell me he hadn’t forgot about me.

I would definitely recommend your law firm because of your professionalism.
Gregorio MaldonadoMoca, Puerto Rico

I had been fighting my claim for individual unemployability for a total of 4 years. I had a very positive experience with your firm. In less than one year I saw results in my favor. I was surprised at how fast the firm reacted and worked. Very positive results for my family and my person. Was not counting on the income I am receiving today, thanks to your law firm. I would definitely recommend your firm to another veteran because of your professionalism and the firm takes and considers every case seriously. I would recommend all veterans to start the appeal directly by your law firm.

Listens, cares and willing to go the extra yard.
Anderson StingleyForest, Mississippi

You were prompt with your responses. You did not give up in what looked like a hopeless situation. The monthly check has helped to enrich our lives since my wife had to quit her job to care for me... Listens, cares and willing to go the extra yard.

Everyone in the firm is very knowledgeable about military law.
Anthony RuizCentral Islip, New York

I was fighting in the VA for about five years. The most frustrating aspect of the VA appeals process was waiting or needed information. I started on my own, but then they refused my claim. Your law firm is awesome! I was very happy to hear that I’m 80% but being paid for 100%. I purchased a 2009 Hummer. Thank you very much. I love you guys. Everyone in the firm is very knowledgeable about military law. And tell me what’s going on in the case. It’s nice to have the extra money. I am thinking of purchasing a home in Puerto Rico. I absolutely would recommend you to other veterans. I told another veteran about you, and told her that Eric was a wonderful attorney.

Mr. Gang really cares and understands veteran issues.
Kenneth M. HodgeBuffalo, New York

My name is Kenneth M. Hodge former U.S. Navy Radioman. I served in 1985 and was injured in a car accident in 1989. Then sent on a six month deployment without proper medical care. I put in a claim for benefits with the VA and I have been fighting from for a proper rating for decades. The most frustrating aspect of dealing with the VA appeals process is them being fair. The VA will overlook important evidence, try to intimidate you from pursuing your claim and make you wait a lifetime. Years will pass by before action is taken on your care. It will be a long hard battle but worth the wait. I didn’t ask to be hurt while on the job serving my country. It was unthinkable for me to handle my own case, I needed a great lawyer who could handle my own case and fight to the end with me. I choose Gang and Associates, which the results of my case change right away. Gang and Associates had my back. Mr. Gang won me a six figure pay-out. He improved my quality of life. What I loved the most about dealing with Gang and Associates was communication, leadership and guidance in handling my issues. Since winning this case, my family and I have a stable quality of life. I would recommend Gang and Associates to any veteran because Mr. Gang really cares and understands veteran’s issues. Gang and Associates will fight to the end until you win.

I thank Mr. Gang, for his dedication.
Sue Ann GenoveseUnion, New Jersey

This letter is to inform you of my experience my late Husband, Nicholas J. Genovese had while waiting for his Veterans Award. My husband, Nicholas Genovese, was on Standby Reserve (Active Status) and us inducted July 22, 1952 and transferred in the Army Reserve June 18, 1954, was Honorably discharged the 14th day of April 1958. He passed away from heart failure, September 17, 2010. Before his passing he worked with his doctors and Eric Gang. He followed through his doctors. He originally had a problem with urine while he was in service in 1950’s, as such; he developed kidney problems later in time which ultimately resulted in a Kidney transplant. Kidney‘s ultimately also affect one’s heart valves, which was the cause of his death in 2010. Before his passing de decided to apply for benefits from the VA, it took several years; he worked until 72, and then had to stop as he was having breathing problems and that ultimately lead into open heart surgery. He then had that and went to dialysis as his kidney failed. There was a lot of research to be done, Eric Gang, Esq. worked on his case and did not give up for many years. Nick received a small benefit from the VA at first. Nick had his doctors write letters for him, as to the medical problems he encountered. He passed on September 17, 2010. If perhaps his medical condition was detected in 1950’s. However, Mr. Gang continued to work on his case for me, his widow, and I received the benefits Nick was entitled to. I thank Mr. Gang, for his dedication. To you, Veterans, please do not give up on pursuing your case, it does take time. Do not get frustrated. I wish you all the best.

Mr. Eric Gang won my case and did an excellent job. Eric stayed in there all the way and gave me the confidence to hold on.
Allen Van HorenKingston, New York

I have been fighting VA in excess of 10 years–inability to reach the person in charge of my claims, telephone holds for up to 1 hour then wishy washy information, receiving the same letter dozens of times saying your claims is processed. Mr. Eric Gang won my case and did an excellent job. Eric stayed in there all the way and gave me the confidence to hold on and patience till he won my case. I would by all means recommend Mr. Gang. He knew every nook and cranny pertaining to my case.

I couldn’t be more pleased with the outcome.
Joseph SchubertWhiting, New Jersey

I fought VA for 8 years. Being turned down so many times many appeals. The V.A. did a good job, but never really accomplished anything and was time consuming. Although we never met personally. I couldn’t be more pleased with the outcome. I was very surprised with the settlement. Never having to go to the office everything was handled rather over the phone or by mail. No inconvenience on my part. You achieved a monthly payment from the V.A. that has made our life much easier to live, that I never expected to happen. I would highly recommend your services; you know your business and anyone who would choose to use you would be very happy.

After 4 years of waiting he managed to get a 100% service connection for my PTSD, which I developed in Iraq. Now not only am I getting the treatment that I need, I’m financially stable.
Robert DelgadoAnasco, Puerto Rico

Few are the chances that a disabled veteran gets to thank and recommend someone, to other fellow veterans, for their outstanding work. I would like to take this moment and thank, from the bottom of my heart, Mr. Eric Gang and his staff and also recommend him with no reserves. This is an attorney that really cares about making a difference in disabled veterans’ lives. Mr. Gang and his staff always took all of my calls and handled them very professionally and with utmost care. This experience was an eye opener for me since I live in Puerto Rico and I’ve never had the pleasure to meet Mr. Gang personally. However, he used all the tools at his disposal to make this process as easy as possible. After 4 years of waiting he managed to get a 100% service connection for my PTSD, which I developed in Iraq. Now not only am I getting the treatment that I need, I’m financially stable. I’ve already recommended Mr. Gang to other fellow veterans in my area but if this way I can get the message to a wider audience, then I will gladly write a 100 more of these letters. Fellow veteran, nobody will represent you better that Mr. Gang and his staff. Mr. Gang and staff keep up the outstanding work and never back down from the fight!!

I am deeply impressed with the manner in which your legal team and staff represents ALL Clients with dignity, honor, respect, loving care and deep concern.
Maria MorganHuntsville, Alabama

It is with deep gratitude and a humble heart that I express my most sincere appreciation to you and you legal Firm for fighting and winning my VA Appeal. It certainly brings inspirational joy and enlightenment to me and my family each passing day of our lives life in comfort and peace of mind! It was a very, long, painful struggle and journey-which ended with “sweet success.” Yes, I would highly recommend your law firm to other Veterans utilizing your legal services. I am deeply impressed with the manner in which your legal team and staff represents ALL Clients with dignity, honor, respect, loving care and deep concern. It is extremely very, very difficult to attempt to handle your VA appeal on your own! Please always seek legal help and counsel veterans! May God bless you for your kindness and thoughtfulness.

You won a case that others said was not winnable.
James GabbardCorvallis, Oregon

I am writing to express my sincere appreciation and thanks to you for winning my VA case for service connection. As you know, my condition demands isolation and difficulties in everyday life in ways that most people would not understand or be able to imagine. As a result of your insight and brilliant legal work, you won a case that others said was not winnable. This will change my life profoundly, and for this I am deeply grateful. Before I hired you to represent me I contacted well over two dozen lawyers who had no interest in my case because of its complexities and low probability of winning. My previous lawyer and other legal advisors told me I would never be able to win my case without a change in the law. You proved them all wrong through your diligence, knowledge of veterans law, and interest in helping veterans with chemical injury. You prevailed at what seemed to me, and countless other legal advisors, an unwinnable case. I knew from the first time that I spoke with you that you were knowledgeable, compassionate, and interested in helping veterans. Through the case, you demonstrated knowledge and insight into the inner workings of the VA that others had not demonstrated to me. As a result, you won a benchmark case that will have far-reaching benefits to thousands of veterans who have health issues due to chemical exposure. Again, your winning my case will have profound influence on my life, and I am sincerely grateful that you had the courage to take on this case. Your knowledge and hard work have paid off for me and will do so for others with similar chemical injuries. Thank you for all your insightful work.

I can’t thank you enough, but I can say to my comrades that attorney Eric Gang is just like a comrade on the battlefield who covers you when the enemy is firing all their weapons in rapid-fire succession.
Jesse TraskBaton Rouge, LA

I know that, as a client, we don’t often get opportunities to thank you and encourage other potential clients to seek your assistance in their affairs related to veterans claims, but today, it gives me great pleasure to thank you and also to encourage my comrades seeming help with their appeals and veterans claims related to their service and physical and mental traumas. I can’t thank you enough, but I can say to my comrades that attorney Eric Gang is just like a comrade on the battlefield who covers you when the enemy is firing all their weapons in rapid-fire succession. To you and your staff, I thank you. I pray for your continued success, for your families, and our country.

I feel so strongly about Mr. Gang’s skills that I would recommend him without reservation. If I personally needed a VA attorney, Eric would be my choice of counsel.
Edwin J. Grasmann, D.O., Esq.

Mr. Gang and I have worked together on a number of cases involving disabled veterans in the past years. I am a former physician and current attorney who works with Mr. Gang as an expert in the area of medicolegal interpretation of disabled veteran’s medical records. Essentially, I evaluate the disabled veteran’s medical records and service records. I then provide Mr. Gang with an evaluation of the veteran’s records with the goal of obtaining a Veteran’s Administration pension or other award for disabled and deserving veterans.

Mr. Gang and I both feel very strongly that those brave men and women who protected us and our country deserve the best legal representation possible when they deal with the Veteran’s Administration. Mr. Gang and I have achieved a high rate of success obtaining disability ratings, pensions and other awards for disabled and/or injured service personnel. It is my opinion that Mr. Gang is an expert in Veteran’s law. I have referred several of my own clients to him for VA matters. He is highly skilled and the only expert I would refer my clients to for assistance with the VA. Whilst lawyers generally don’t write these types of letters for other attorneys, I feel so strongly about Mr. Gang’s skills that I would recommend him without reservation. If I personally needed a VA attorney, Eric would be my choice of counsel.

Results may vary depending on your particular facts and legal circumstances